Skip to content

who.holds.the.key.to.YOUR.heart?

February 15, 2012

perhaps…

the seine river underneath the pont des arts in paris
holds the key to your heart.

i visited paris last fall and didn’t see this bridge during my two weeks stay. today, i happen to come across a video online where a fence with numerous padlocks were locked to it. i had no idea where this was, so i asked a special someone who currently resides in paris, france. my mom.

i recognized that it was the seine river in the background and i had been there previously, but unfortunately didn’t get to see the pont des arts then… i will be returning this summer &will definitely go to see it in person.

so how does this work?

the padlocks are in a sense “love locks”, some have ribbons tied to them, couples’ names written on them, basically whatever you want to lock onto the fence with your padlock. once you lock your love lock onto the fence, you throw the key into the seine river which represents the love between two people or whomever can never be undone; eternal love. (well at least that’s my interpretation, how do YOU interpret this?)

i hope that some time in my future, a someone special will take me here to put a lock on this fence.
wouldn’t that be sweet?! heart melts*

my mom said to me today that she will take my siblings &i to the pont des arts when we visit in the summer. not exactly what i had in mind. lols, but it does make sense..
eternal love,
my mom. one of the few people on this earth who actually can provide this kind of love

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

this picture was taken while having dinner yesterday.
hope you enjoyed this lovey dovey post valentine’s day post.

cheers.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 7:37 pm

    I went to Australia’s lock bridge, and it was amazing. I can’t wait to go to this one too!

    • February 16, 2012 3:21 pm

      when i get a chance to go to australia, i will definitely be in the search for that lock bridge!!

  2. February 15, 2012 7:49 pm

    Poetic, romantic, passionate. My wife holds the key to my heart!

    • February 16, 2012 3:20 pm

      thanks.
      aww, that’s so sweet! your wife is very lucky:)

  3. February 16, 2012 10:23 am

    I love your blog! This is so sweet. xoxo

Leave jacQQw a comment

